About AmbienteDirect


AmbienteDirect was launched back in 1998 as Germany's first online shop for design products. Today, the design pioneer supplies more than 400,000 satisfied customers from all over the world with stylish furniture and home accessories. AmbienteDirect delights its customers with high-quality products, user-friendly multichannel shopping experience and an individual service and advice approach. Seeking for new ways to address their customers individually, AmbienteDirect chose the Adnymics solution in 2015.

Smart Parcel Inserts for AmbienteDirect deliver:

250%

improve over email marketing
The conversion rate of coupon codes in the inserts was 250% higher than with other comparable advertising tools like E-Mail marketing.

11x

ROAS


Return on Ad Spend

96%

more page impressions
Customers which returned to the online shop due the PURL in the insert visited 96% more pages than the AmbienteDirect average.

6%

hit rate on PURL


6% of the customers used the personalized URL (PURL) to return to the site and look at their personal recommendations online.

Challenges

AmbienteDirect had high production costs and a response rate to their product catalog that was too low in return. Thus, AmbienteDirect was open to the new advertising form, which would address the customer in the valuable unboxing moment instead of a catalog. The idea of reaching out to the customer with individual product recommendations and thus increasing the repurchase rate excited the decision-makers.

Why Adnymics?

With Adnymics smart parcel insert solution, AmbienteDirect can now provide personalised product recommendations that match each and every customers's sense of style. In addition, using Adnymics, AmbienteDirect was able to easily implement personalised landing pages (PURLs) based on the inserts to measure performance of personal product recommendations and marry the impact of combining online and offline data and media.
6% OF PARCEL INSERT RECIPIENTS RETURNED TO THE ONLINE STORE.
  • More

    Individualised incentive campaigns make the performance easily measureable.

    Close
  • More

    Individual product recommendations are generated matching the interests and shopping journey of every single AmbienteDirect customer

    Close
  • More

    PURLs allow precise tracking of customers who returned to the online shop.

    Close
  • More

    Adnymics’ just in time printing of smart inserts integrates seamlessly into AmbienteDirect‘s warehouse processes.

    Close
  • More

    Every single AmbienteDirect customer is addressed personally.

    Close
  • More

    Promoting current bestsellers, seasonal highlights, or high in stock items..

    Close
Interested?


  • Christine Detzkeit

    Head of Online Sales, AmbienteDirect
    We wanted to address customers directly in the parcel with personal product recommendations. Adnymics`Smart Inserts were the most flexible and easiest solution to deploy and delivered significantly better results than our traditional, paper-based product catalogue.

Über AmbienteDirect


Schon 1998 ging AmbienteDirect als erster Onlineshop für Designprodukte Deutschlands an den Start. Der Designvorreiter beliefert heute über 400.000 zufriedene Kunden aus aller Welt mit stilvollen Möbeln und Wohnaccessoires. AmbienteDirect überzeugt seine Nutzer mit hochwertigen Produkten, komfortablem Multichannel- Shopping und einem individuellen Beratungs- und Serviceanspruch. Auf der Suche nach neuen Wegen, seine Kunden individuell anzusprechen, entschied sich AmbienteDirect 2015 für die adnymics-Lösung.

Personalisierte Paketbeilagen bei AmbienteDirect

250%

besser als E-Mail Marketing
Die Konversionsrate der Beileger-Gutscheine war um bis zu 250% höher als bei anderen vergleichbaren Werbemaßnahmen wie z.B. E-Mail Marketing.

11x

ROAS


Return On Ad Spend

96%

mehr Seitenaufrufe
Kunden, welche aufgrund der PURL‘s in der Beilage zurück in den Online-Shop kamen, sahen sich im Durchschnitt 96% mehr Seiten an, als der AmbienteDirect Durchschnitt.

6%

Aufrufe der PURL


Die personalisierte URL (PURL) wurde von 6% der Kunden aus der Beilage entnommen und wieder in den Browser eingetippt.

Herausforderung

AmbienteDirect hatte hohe Produktionskosten und eine dafür zu geringe Responsequote auf seinen Produktkatalog. AmbienteDirect war deshalb offen für die neue Werbeform, die anstelle eines Katalogs den Kunden im wertvollen Unboxing-Moment ansprechen sollte. Die Idee, mit individuellen Produktempfehlungen den Kunden wieder anzusprechen und damit die Wiederkaufsrate zu steigern, begeisterte die Entscheider.

Wieso adnymics?

Die personalisierten Paketbeileger von adnymics erlauben es AmbienteDirect, die Kunden mit individuellen Produktempfehlungen flexibel anzusprechen, die zum persönlichen Stilempfinden jedes Käufers passen. Das hochwertige Design in unterschiedlichen Templates für männliche und weibliche Kunden passt sich optimal an das Qualitätsniveau eines AmbienteDirect-Pakets an. Um den Erfolg der Beileger direkt messen zu können, verweist AmbienteDirect auf personalisierte Landingpages (PURLs), auf denen jeder Kunde seine Produktempfehlungen im Shop wiederfindet.
6% DER PAKETBEILAGEN-EMPFÄNGER FANDEN
WIEDER IHREN WEG ZURÜCK IN DEN ONLINE SHOP.
  • More

    Individualisierte Incentive-Kampagnen machen den Erfolg der Beilagen messbar.

    Close
  • More

    Passend zur Surf- und Kaufhistorie der AmbienteDirect-Kunden werden individuelle Produktempfehlungen zusammengestellt.

    Close
  • More

    Durch PURLs kann genau gemessen werden, wie viele Besucher ihren Weg zurück in den Shop gefunden haben.

    Close
  • More

    Der Just-in-time Druck der Beileger fügt sich nahtlos in die Versandlogistik von AmbienteDirect ein.

    Close
  • More

    Jeder AmbienteDirect-Kunde wird persönlich angesprochen.

    Close
  • More

    Saisonale Highlights oder Accessoires werden passend zum aktuellen Kauf optimal präsentiert.

    Close
Interessiert?


  • Christine Detzkeit

    Head of Online Sales, AmbienteDirect
    Wir haben frühzeitig den Trend zu mehr Personalisierung im E-Commerce erkannt und wollten unsere Kunden direkt im Paket mit Personalisierten Produktempfehlungen ansprechen. Die adnymics-Lösung ist für uns die flexiblere und einfachere Alternative zum klassischen Produktkatalog.